top of page
Search

Little Brudders Itinerary



If you’ve subscribed to this blog or just intend to drop in from time to time you might be thinking - this man is bonkers! Montréal to Victoria on a bicycle? At his age? Or perhaps you are thinking - is there anything I could do to help?


I’m so glad you asked. Below you will see a list of towns and cities I’ll be visiting. Maybe I’ll be talking with local media or dropping into a bookstore or library. Or just taking a bit of time to relax and recharge.

My budget is modest. Correction. My budget is meagre. Mostly I’ll be wild camping where permitted. ”Stealth camping” where possible. Maybe chatting up a farmer to see if I can set up a tent in a field overnight.

These strategies are not really feasible in bigger towns and cities. A couple of friends have already offered to contact people they know and trust. You know… put me in touch with a network a folks who have big back yards and big open hearts. Somewhere in the cities and towns where I can pitch my tent and keep my gear secure.

So if you know someone that fits that description - big yard, big heart - give them a call. Maybe drop them a text or email? Tell them what a swell guy I am and offer to put us in touch?


Below are the cities I’ll be stopping in and the (probable) dates I’ll be there. Typically, I should arrive the evening before the date indicated and leave the morning after. So really - I‘m searching for two (sometimes three) nights of backyard camping.

You can message me from the blog. My phone number and email are there, as well, at the bottom. I know you hate to “impose“. I hate to impose, too. But when you are solo bicycle touring, a little kindness goes a long way. And will not be forgotten.


Wed 08 June – Ottawa


Tues 14 June – North Bay


Fri 17 June - Sudbury


Wed 22 Jun - Sault Ste Marie


Sat 02 July - Thunder Bay


Sat 09 July - Kenora


Wed 13 July - Winnipeg

Thur 14 July - Winnipeg


Fri 15 July - Portage la Prairie


Mon 18 July - Brandon


Sun 24 July - Regina

Mon 25 July - Regina


Tues 26 July - Moosejaw


Fri 29 July - Swift Current


Fri 05 Aug - Calgary


Tues 09 Aug - Banff


Wed 17 Aug - Kamloops


Sat 20 Aug - Merritt


Fri 26 Aug - Kelowna


Sat 27 Aug - Penticton

146 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HOPE

bottom of page